At Battlefy we take pride in trying to deliver you the best esports experience possible. Whether you are one of our passionate community organizers utilising the tools we provide to run tournaments for your friends/community, or perhaps you are a competitor using Battlefy to seek out new exciting challenges. 

For us, it is critical that we provide you with the perfect A-Class experience. If you feel that we have failed this time around, please do not hesitate to contact one of the team at support@battlefy.com - we would love to make things right! 

With that said, if you have regretfully decided to deactivate your account, please follow the steps below; 

1) Log in to your Battlefy account and head over to your settings.. hint, click the giant blue bar in the bottom left!
2) Once on the settings page, move along to the third tab on your right titled "Privacy".
3) Tap the button "Deactivate".
4) After 14 days, your account and all personal data will be removed from our systems and no recovery is possible.

If you change your mind during the 14 day grace period, please email support@battlefy.com to reactivate your account.

Did this answer your question?